Kicking back a bit.

I’ve been kicking back a bit today not doing much. Partly, it’s the nature of the job I have. Expedited driving resembles firefighting in that you’re on call, not doing much until the bell rings– then when the bell rings you move until the job is done, then head back to your home base to await the next call. So– I’m between calls at the moment.

I note that this site allows you to make it snow at this time of year as a festive touch. I will probably take a pass on that, only Santa sees more snow than I will and quite frankly I see enough to last a while. Sure I’ll get a call to head for Battle Creek, that takes me around the Lake Michigan snow belt and it can just about shut down Northwest Indiana and Southwestern Lower Michigan just when I’m trying to get through there. Just as an experiment I’m going to see if I can include a couple of photos here, they were taken last year in the Galena territory of Northwestern Illinois during some snowy weather. US 20 goes through some hill country there and snow can make the trip treacherous.

snowy snowy2

Special note; I shouldn’t have had to add this but events leave no choice: For some reason– possibly the photos– this post attracts spam. Spammers, quit wasting your time. This site has an effective filter, further any spam comment has to go through me before it ever gets to the comment section. I delete without mercy any spam I see, so you get zero rewards for your efforts. There are places on the Internet to post your ads and spam-links, but— this ain’t it.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Kicking back a bit.

    • That was not intentional. If I remember right (I’ll have to look it up later) I used a cell phone camera, and that camera doesn’t allow much in the way of focusing. It’s a basic point-and-shoot camera. These two photos were taken near Galena, Illinois. It’s hill country out there, two-lane highway with sharp twists and so on. I was parked when I took those photos because that road just won’t allow for trying to drive and shoot.

Leave a Reply

