Surprised by Election Day? Please Don’t Vote!

I’m letting this stand without much comment from me. Matt is right….

Must Be This Tall To Ride

This is the face I make at Get Out The Vote campaigns. So, let me get this straight: You have no idea what any of these candidates or ballot initiatives will actually do if voted for? Well! Step right in to this voting booth! This is the face I make at Get Out The Vote campaigns. So, let me get this straight: You have no idea what any of these candidates or ballot initiatives will actually do if voted for? Well! Step right in to this voting booth!

Facebook and Google and McDonald’s and a bunch of other large, influential organizations are encouraging Americans to get out and vote today.

I have a slightly different point of view.

If it took Facebook or Google or McDonald’s or an “I Voted” sticker on someone’s shirt to remind you today was Election Day, then I submit you should just carry on as usual.

Nothing to see here.

I despise “Get Out The Vote” campaigns.

If the point is to engage people in thoughtful conversation about how to make things better and how the political process might contribute to that… great!

But I don’t think the…

View original post 853 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

