Some lakefront pics.

This is just a “freebie”. Yesterday, I went up to the North Side of Chicago to visit my brother. He’s seen better days, these days he lives in a nursing home because he needs medications and he’s a “fall risk” plus he needs someone who can watch him 24/7– something which can’t readily be done in the home environment especially when he gets in one of his violent moods.

In any case— I was up that way, found myself with a bit of time, so I walked across Sheridan Road at Thorndale. There’s a park there on the lakefront, so I got my camera-phone out and took a few photos. The lake is mostly open right now– which is to say, no ice– and yesterday was relatively calm. So– a few pics.

0124151438 0124151440

0124151440a 0124151441

0124151443

Standard

Leave a Reply

