Snow pics.

As most folk know by now, we had a big storm blow through Chicago during the weekend just past. 5th largest snowfall recorded, at a little more than 19 inches. So, I took some photos of the snow here at my place. To begin with, the base: Almost nothing, we had the drive down to pavement after the last one.

DSCN0069

That’s the base. A coating of snow, though enough as I’m given to understand to cause some of my Southern brethren to clean out all the milk and bread from the stores in a blind panic.

DSCN0070 DSCN0071

Above, what it looked like yesterday morning. My landlord had exhausted himself moving snow all day Monday, even with a new snow-blower it was a monumental project.

DSCN0075 DSCN0076 DSCN0077

A path cleared for the mailman, the two photos on the left. On the right, I managed to hack away at more of the snow on the drive and walkway.

DSCN0080

Above, see how the snow drifted a little in the lee of the house. This last photo taken this morning, we got a couple of inches last night.

DSCN0081

Last photo. Can’t have new-fallen snow without critter tracks. I’m thinking it’s a cat but I could be wrong.

Standard

Leave a Reply

